The elements of art!!!!!

Oct - 03 2023 | By

This is Zapper, his hair shows us all first kinds of elements of art

This is a close up shot of a football soaring through the air with a cool background

These abstract colors show us everything in this trashcan!

This road sign looks like a shape and something that you would be see in New Jersey

These shapes show so much color

This pipe shows a blurry background and a cool shot!

This sidewalk just could stand still

These leaves are just sitting here on a gloomy day

At a rainy at OP I captured this shot

This bald eagle soaring throughout the skies

Some of the strengths I have is a good eye for pictures. One of my weakness is that my partner does not help me. The only weakness is good stuff.

 

I can improve by shots by taking a lot of them. I need better shots because I have good ideas. I want to get very good shots.

 

The one with the pipe I really like it. it tells me about the blurry background.  This one is my favorite.

 

I really want to further explore the blurry ones. I really like these and I think I am good at taking these pictures. These are really cool.

 

I want to get more edits in my pictures. I want to enhance my photos. This is a great class with some great people!!!

 

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Sebastian Carlo says:

    After going through this post, I found 2 photos that were really interesting and that I personally really liked. The first photo that I thought was very nice was the photo that had the football captured in motion with a very nice backdrop of our school. I like that he edited it to make it look like the photo was taken around sunset when in reality it was taken in the middle of a bright sunny day. The other photo I really liked was his photo of the sidewalk. Normally you wouldn’t expect a picture of just a sidewalk to be a great photo but when you consider the fact it was used for his photo that shows texture it fits really well. I love how up close he was able to get while still holding great quality because it allows the viewer to almost feel like they can feel the texture that is shown within the photo. One thing I did not like as much was that he used the same subject (ivy leaves) twice for his photos. I just feel like when seeing the same subject twice it makes the viewer lose the artist’s point and instead be reminded of another photo he took. A composition technique I found within his work was REPETITION AND PATTERN found in the 5th picture of his site.

  2. keeganmur25 says:

    Two photos in the series that I like the best are “The pipe shows a blurry background and a cool shot!” photo and “These abstract colors show us everything in this trash can!” photo. The former has a clear focus point, the pipe, and is a very high quality photo. The latter is very colorful and attracts the attention of the eye instantly. One photo that could be better is the “These shapes show so much color” photo because it is very blurry and unfocused. The picture titled “This is Zapper, his hair shows us all first kinds of elements of art” effectively uses the FIGURE TO GROUND composition technique as the subject is contrasted to the student in the background.

  3. Noel Valente says:

    I like texture and depth photos the most out of all ten because it feels like they tell a story of the world around them. These photos also feel very real and are pleasing to look at, for example the texture one looks like a massive building or crack in the earth that goes on forever. One photo that could use work is the color one as it feels very awkward and out of place compared to the other photos. It also looks too photoshopped and not natural at all, ruining the immersion that the rest of the photos establish. The man made lines photo of Beverly Road uses a lot of composition techniques like rules of third to draw the eyes to the sign. Then another technique is lines and diagonal lines that draw the eyes from the sign to the rest of the photo, which it’s really good at doing.



Write you response




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar